Landlord threatening me to take court action

Hi everyone. First post here, any help would be greatly welcomed!

So, here is my story. I left the property where I had been leaving for the last six months in Glasgow in early april. Now, this was my first rent agreement, I was really interested in the property location and now that I am well informed and seen from the distance, I should have known I was surrounded by red flags. But during my stay I got along with my landlord pretty well and did not had a problem with him. The problems came once I left the property. First, I never really had a copy of my lease contract. I asked for it several times, and the only thing I got was some pictures I myself did from the day I signed the lease (a contract which is typewrited and that has some outdated clausules, mentioning housing laws that are not in use nowadays that ran on a three months basis, which means, indeed, that I should have two contracts) . Secondly, I only learnt the month prior to leaving the property that my deposit was not secured (something I understand is mandatory, please correct me if I am wrong). Suspecting that it would be a genuine hell to get my deposit back, I arranged by word with my landlord that the last month of my stay would be payed with my deposit. Still, my relationship with my landlord was nice. He did seem a bit anxious towards the last weeks of my stay and showed up at the flat without previous notice, even, at least once, trying to enter the property without permission (again, and correct me if am wrong, I have read that this is ilegal), but most of the times he would just bang and ring the door until I opened. But I just thought it was because he was worried about who would be living in the property once I left. Now, a few weeks after I left the property I start getting calls from my landlord saying that he is going to take me to court because, according to him, I hadn´t payed rent in the last four months. How can he make such an accusati