Property Viewings

Hi,

Myself and my partner will be moving out of our current property after finding out a few weeks ago that our landlords are selling up, our contract is due to end early December.

With regards to people viewing the property, my partner recieved a call from the estate agents yesterday morning asking to book a viewing for Saturday morning. I work as a registered nurse and work with elderly/vulnerable adults and I work night shifts. My partner explained that I will be working a night shift on Friday night. The estate agents asked my partner what time I get home (which is around 9am). They then asked if they could come at 9am on Saturday morning, but my partner explained that I need to sleep (I work 12 hour shifts 5/6 days a week) so she then said “well can we come at 11 instead?” To which my partner again explained that two hours isn’t sufficient time for me to sleep.