HMO Discussions Needed

I am interested to touch base with other HMO Landlords as I am a HMO Landlord of 7months now so rather new on the HMO front and i have already encountered several complexities as a member also of the NLA i am struggling to find a specific/best Forum for us HMO Landlords so if anyone knows of the best UK HMO Forum that would be amazing as i would like to be a full time Anorak wearing HMO boffin?

1 Like

Hi there Andrew. I am also new to the HMO Landlord sector and checking out Openrent in anticipation of being a new landlord soon (sooner rather than later I hope). Did you find some forum - or could this be one? Did you get your questions resolved? Myself and my biz partner have been doing lots of research and hope to be an anorak-wearing fully paid up member of the Landlord-Geeks club! So let me know how its going for you.
Thanks.
Deborah

You want to be at a Landlord at this point in time?

1 Like

Yes, we are preparing and getting our business togther. Will soon be searching for properties - so doing research now, hence checking out Openrent. Covid giving us the time we need - but hopefully restrictions will lift sooner rather than later (we hope).

1 Like

I am all good now thanks as i learnt fast & hard

1 Like

This is defo not what i was looking for for HMO stuff & i cant find anything online specific

Where are you located, where are you looking to buy, are you needing a mortgage and what exactly do you wish the properties to do for you?

Hi. We are starting a r2r business in the first instance aiming for central London boroughs. Does that sound completely mad? We think there will be a certain amount of divesting from London and HMO and from self-managing so hope to fill that gap.