EICR question needing answer

Hi everyone.

I am new to all of this so wanted to clarify something if I may please.

If I get the report done in March 2021 and my tenants decide they are leaving three months later do I need to get another EICR when new tenants move in?

Hi, I was in the same dilemma a couple of months ago; it’s the property that’s certified and has no connection with the tenants. The fact that an EICR (electrical inspection condition report) is done is also on the public register, the same principal as an EPC. If you are regulated by your local authority as a landlord; they will easily find this from the national register. Hope this helps and I’m also sure others will endorse the above. Thanks!

Thankyou. You have answered my question.

No
If the new certificate is satisfactory you serve the one you have as it should be in date for5 years

We have done EICR and PIR for years in HMO.
My understanding and practice is we have to submit EICR and Gas Certificates to the LA ( and have done so for decades in HMO’s) as per the new regulations.

Landlords must obtain a report (usually an Electrical Installation Condition Report or EICR) from the person conducting the inspection and test which explains its outcomes and any investigative or remedial work required.
Landlords must then supply a copy of this report to the tenant within 28 days of the inspection and test, to a new tenant before they occupy the premises, and to any prospective tenant within 28 days of receiving a request for the report.

I was not aware of any public register for these and cannot find it. My electrician is also not aware of a public register.
I understand there is a register for competent electricians.
I should be grateful for the link to this register.