Voicemail applicants to Openrent listing

Hi, This is my first time listing a rental on Openrent (I paid for additional listing on Rightmove and Zoopla).
I’ve received several enquiries (via openrent) that are voicemails.
How do I respond to these, or where do I find the callers phone number?
Cheers, Sam
PS. I also noticed that not all photos are included on Rightmove and Zoopla, Why?

1 Like

Where to begin…

I would suggest you make sure you have the screening questions set up, but not just the openrent standard ones, but your own custom questions. There are many threads about what should be included in these questions.

The voicemails… well, up to you whether to pursue or not, personally I don’t follow up any of them as I want answers to screening questions first which filters out 80% of the applicants. I don’t want to call back each voicemail person and have to have an awkward conversation with no filtering applied. There are exceptions of course, sometimes good applicants make genuine mistakes and think that leaving a voicemail is just part of the process.

1 Like

I don’t get this. If you’ve got the voicemails then they called your phone. If they called your phone then you’ve got their numbers, no? :person_shrugging:

Wrong, its voicemails received in response to viewings which show on Openrent messages, not directly to the Landlords mobile.

1 Like

Thanks Graham. Yes I have my own screening questions including Phone Number. However, from 16 responses, 1 left a phone number. I’m not sure if people responding to a Rightmove advert by voicemail see my questions.
Perhaps my original question was not clear. Is there a way to find the callers number from Openrent?
Sam

2 Likes

Yes, when in the message, click on ‘request contact details’ under the persons profile picture

1 Like