Many enquiries but nothing happens

hello fellow landlords. I’m having strange experience on OpenRent.
I receive about 2-3 enquiries every few days since I listed 2 weeks ago. Some of them actually make requests for a viewing. When I reply back asking to propose times or call me back - nothing ever happens. Not a single person came back to me… As if none of the enquiries are real and just bots which try to create an illusion of activity?

you sceptic you. what are you implying?

I guess I am just wondering if anyone else has similar time wasting experience?

all of us but not lately… did you ask pre viewing questions ? whenI did 75% had either lied or didnt reply. as they did not meet my criteria. very common with either desperate or unsuitable tenants

Thank you Colin, I just found a similar thread with your questions in it, should have found it earlier to save on my own :slight_smile: you are a star for helping with your advice, thanks a lot

2 Likes

Hi Colin
I’m new to all this, but not new as a Landlord. I’d like to speak about your latest comments.
I’ve recently advertised through OpenRent, and had a few enquiries, but nothing moving to a viewing.
I’ve previously advertised through OpenRent, and filled the property.
I think that the Covid-19 Pandemic hasn’t helped, and I’m aware of the restrictions, posed.
But, taking those considerations into hand, I’ve had lots of enquiries but nothing more…I’m just bewildered…
Anyone in similar situation?

That should have been to David…
You can tell I’m new new to this…lol

Hi Robert